Trustees

“As an Episcopalian, I want to support the healing presence of our church and its institutions for those in need, and give hope for a better future to the people of Israel, Palestine, Jordan, and Lebanon.”

Lisa Sams, AFEDJ Trustee

A photo of the AFEDJ Trustees in front of the Ahli Arab Hospital
Ahli Arab Hospital Director Suhaila Tarazi takes a number of AFEDJ trustees on a tour of the campus in October 2018
A photo of AFEDJ Trustee The Rt. Rev. Gregory H. Rickel
The Rt. Rev. Gregory H. Rickel

Chair
Seattle, WA
grickel@ecww.org

A photo of AFEDJ Trustee, Mr. Endicott Peabody
Mr. Endicott Peabody

Vice-Chair
Scottsdale, AZ
epeabody@earthlink.net

A photo of AFEDJ Trustee, The Rev. Matthew Dayton-Welch, Secretary
The Rev. Canon Matthew Dayton-Welch

Secretary
Newtown Square, PA 
Matthew.welch@zoho.com

A Photo of AFEDJ Trustee, Mr. Robie White, Treasurer
Mr. Robie White

Treasurer
Belmont, MA
robiewhite@msn.com

A photo of AFEDJ Trustee, The Rt. Rev. Barry L. Beisner
The Rt. Rev. Barry L. Beisner

Sacramento, CA
blbeisner@comcast.net

AFEDJ Trustee Holly Boone
Ms. Holly Boone

Seattle, WA
brausboone@msn.com

Mr. Donald Crawshaw
AFEDJ Trustee Jane Deland
Ms. Jane Deland
AFEDJ Trustee Anne Derse
The Rev. Anne E. Derse

Bethesda, MD
derseae@hotmail.com

AFEDJ Person Placeholder Image
Mike Evans, MD

Seattle, WA
evanmd1@gmail.com

The Rt. Rev. Daniel Gutiérrez

Philadelphia, PA
dgutierrez@diopa.org

Ms. Elizabeth Keesee Henry

Hendersonville, NC
elizbuth@aol.com

Mr. Greg N. Herrle

Brookfield, WI
greg.herrle@outlook.com

The Rt. Rev. Anne Hodges-Copple
A photo of AFEDJ Trustee, Mr. Matthew Johnson
Mr. Matthew Johnson

Oak Park, IL
mjohnson@sidley.com

The Most Rev. Hosam Naoum

Archbishop of Jerusalem
ex-officio

A photo of AFEDJ Trustee, The Rev. Canon Nicholas Porter
The Rev. Canon Nicholas Porter
A photo of AFEDJ Trustee, Ms. Lisa Sams
Ms. Lisa Sams
Ms. Penelope Winder